…de perles

The bird of pearls

Micro-managing

I hate micro-managing. I’ve always been the type of person to prefer to just naturally remember to do things, to complete tasks. I know, kind of stupid.  Anyway, now I’ve decided that considering the fact that I have a lot of things to do in day (yoga/exercise, complete studio projects, scope out grant and residency programs and exhibition opportunities, create lesson plans, etc), I really need to make up a real schedule for myself to use my time more wisely and effectively.  So, I’ve decided to make a schedule that incorporates all of my goals (fitness, career, and whatever else) and stick to it.  I’m normally quite good at organizing myself, but it’s time for me to accept the fact that I’ve got a lot of things I want to accomplish and it’s nearly impossible to stay consistent if I leave too much leeway to forget or skip something.  I need to make a master schedule/journal now. *sigh*

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Micro-managing

  1. Sahha on said:

    Hi there! I just applied for grad school at Rouen Business School. Any info or advice you can give me will be very much appreciated. I’ve spent days trying to find bloggers from the U.S in France, I found you through nappturality.com where someone posted a link to your blog.
    I’m in Indiana and cannot wait to leave, lol. I’ve visited Paris three times, my sister lives in Brittany, so at least I have some exposure to the French.
    Take care, hope to hear from you!

    • Hello!
      I didn’t attend Rouen business school but Rouen is a nice town, nice and cozy and everyone there is fairly nice. I’m actually not living there anymore, I just moved back to the US in May (well, at least for now anyway). As far as housing is concerned check out leboncoin, there are lots of reasonable listings there. If you have specific questions let me know!

      • Sahha on said:

        Thanks for your quick reply! I will look into it. I’m sure I will have tons of questions before I start school, I will send you a message then.
        Welcome back and good luck in your future endeavors.

Leave a Reply

